October 2, 2011

  • Sunday Shoutout: Armnatmom

    This week I have the honor of featuring @Armnatmom.
    Kathy is beautiful, friendly, funny, talented and adventurous...
    She is taking motorcycle riding lessons!


    Tell us about why you joined Xanga and your user name.

    I became a member of Xanga in July 2007. I didn't even own a computer until July 2007.
    I thank my son for getting me out of the Dark Ages.
    He joined the Army Nat'l Guard in the early Spring of that same year.
    My user name is (armnatmom-My close Xanga friends call me Kathy..)
     After his training, he was immediately deployed to Afghanistan for two years.
    The only way I could contact him was through emails/Xanga, which he is also a member of.
    I've been hooked on Xanga and my laptop ever since.

    Do you have a favorite childhood memory?

    My favorite childhood memory is way too long to mention here.
    Here's the link to when I posted about it during December last year;
    MY ONE AND ONLY SANTA.



    What are your hobbies and interests?

    Teaching myself to play an antique piano built in 1840



    Making things grow in my vegetable garden.



    Beautifying my flower beds.


    Another hobby includes amateur photography with the help of Picasa.


    Do you have a favorite recipe?

    I enjoy cooking anything and everything. In July, I posted one of my favorite recipes,
    made with vegetables from my garden.
    TOMATO BRUSHETTA
    was featured on the front page of IReallyLikeFood.

    What are some of your favorites?

    Some of my favorites include:

    Movies-
    Last of the Mohicans, Grand Torino, The Oddessy, Love Story and The Guardian

    TV Shows-
    Criminal Minds, Anthony Bourdain/No Reservations and Becker

    Actor/Actresses-
    Kevin Costner, Clint Eastwood, Morgan Freeman, Danny Glover, Armand Assanti/Sandra Bullock, Sally Fields, Shirley McClain, Isabella Rosalini

    Foods-
    Shrimp, lobster and anything Italian

    Singers/Music Genre's-
    Classic Rock and Country, Tina Turner and Bob Seger

    Authors-
    Sidney Sheldon, John Saul and Eric Segal

    What is something that you have always wanted to do?

    My Bucket List includes visiting the Grand Canyon,
    which I missed out on during Easter this year, and instead,
    visited The Red Rock Formations out in Sedona, AZ.
     I still have a desire to visit Hawaii some day as well.
    My practical Bucket list, has to do with meeting any of my Xanga friends!

    Here are some photos Kathy has taken





    and my favorite


Comments (47)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *