August 9, 2012

  • A Beautiful Love Song

    After reading all the love posted in the Confessions
    I felt like sharing this beautiful song with you

    If you cant see it here it is.
    The Book Of Love- Peter Gabriel

    My favorite love song is The Battle Hymn of Love,
    this was filmed in Yosemite, I just love it.
    If you hate country/bluegrass nevermind.

     

    Here is the audio of it
    The Battle Hymn of Love
    by Kathy Mattea and Tim O'Brien

    What's your favorite love song?

Comments (70)

  • That's very lovely!  Appropriate for me today, too.  It's my 43rd anniversary.

  • I love "La quiero a morir" by Francis Cabrel.

    Alicia's recording an album of all the love songs we listened to together while we were courting on Skype last year. There's also one she wrote herself. I hope she'll include the Cabrel song.

    I had never heard this Peter Gabriel song. Lovely.

  • That's beautiful (even though he left out spankings.)  I'd never heard that song before. Thanks for sharing!

  • tears running down my face.  that is so beautiful.
    @Nance1 - congratulations.  that's amazing and wonderful.  

  • @promisesunshine - Thanks!  That is sweet of you!  I can honestly say that it's 43 very happy years.

  • Mornin Glorie...

    Annie's Song by John Denver has always been a favorite of mine 
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HkGS263lGsQ

  • @Nance1 - Happy Anniversary!

  • @Nance1 - Congratulations on 43 happy years 

  • Some of it's just really dumb, favorite line.

    My love song to MM is With You.

  • @Nance1 - Happy Anniversary! 

  • @WildWomanOfTheWest - @seedsower - @mlbncsga - Thanks for the anniversary wishes!

  • That's a very beautiful song. My wife and I listened to it 3 times :)

  • beautiful songs.

    I've been listening to Lovin Arms, by Dobie Gray, lately.

  • @plantinthewindow - Dobie Gray has about the easiest ,voice to listen to of all, it pulls you in and you feel what he is singing.

  • these are wonderful 

  • Who doesn't love Kathy Mattea? Your page looks a little different.

  • I love both of those songs.  Another that comes to mind right away is "My One and Only Love", by Paul Seaforth.

  • @buddly47 - My old theme crashed!

  • My favorite is "in this Life" By Iz. It's Hawaian

  • can't think of one right now

  • "Delicate" by Damien Rice. I used to play that song on a speaker under my pillow while I slept.

  • Beautiful Songs!!! And Happy Anniversary! that is a long time and I hear it is not always easy. I admire people like you! This is my favorite song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIdnp0z0OCA listen to it!!! It's called When God made you by natalie grant. :) Blessings :)

  • Beautiful Savior. Yep. My favorite.

  • beautiful and my fav song is "Moves Like Jagger" by Maroon 5, or "Pumped up Kicks" by Foster The People.

  • "Just the Way You Look Tonight" I hum that a lot. I am 83 years old and that is a privilege for my generation had so many lovely, loving songs!!

  • One of my very favorite love songs is also a Peter Gabriel tune, "In Your Eyes".

  • Memories

    by Barbra Striesand.

  • battle hymn of love FTW. It is so beautiful thanks for sharing

  • Hey, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, wonderful blog!

  • Hello to all, how is all, I think every one is getting more from this website, and your views are good
    in support of new visitors.

  • I visited various web pages but the audio quality for audio songs
    existing at this website is truly wonderful.

  • A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more about this topic, it might
    not be a taboo subject but usually people don't speak about such topics.
    To the next! Cheers!!

  • Hey exceptional website! Does running a blog similar to this take a lot of work?

    I've very little understanding of coding but I had been hoping to start
    my own blog in the near future. Anyways, if you have any
    ideas or tips for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject nevertheless
    I simply needed to ask. Kudos!

  • Hi there, I discovered your site by way of Google at the same time as
    searching for a related subject, your site got here up,
    it seems to be good. I've bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply turned into alert to your blog via Google, and located that it's truly informative.

    I am going to be careful for brussels. I will be grateful in case you continue this in future.

    Lots of other people might be benefited
    from your writing. Cheers!

  • Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article post.

    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  • Hi! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept talking about this.

    I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Thanks for sharing!

  • I was suggested this web site by way of my cousin. I'm
    not certain whether this put up is written through him as nobody else
    realize such unique approximately my difficulty.
    You are amazing! Thanks!

  • Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up plus the rest of the site
    is also really good.

  • When someone writes an post he/she keeps the idea of a user in his/her mind that
    how a user can be aware of it. Thus that's why this article is great.
    Thanks!

  • I have been surfing online more than three hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.

    It's pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site
    owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be
    much more useful than ever before.

  • Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your
    efforts and I will be waiting for your further write ups thanks once again.

  • Good post. I learn something totally new and
    challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day. It's always useful to read articles from other
    writers and practice a little something from their websites.

  • This is very interesting, You're a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post.

    Also, I've shared your site in my social networks!

  • You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be
    actually something that I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I'm looking forward for your
    next post, I'll try to get the hang of it!

  • Hi there I am so thrilled I found youyr weblog, I really found you by accident, while I
    was researching on Google for someting else, Regardless I am here now and
    would just like to say thank you for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don't have time to go through it all at
    the minute but I have book-marked it and apso added your RSSfeeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up thhe
    fantastic work.

  • Right now it looks like Expression Engine is the top blogging platform available right now.

    (from what I've read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  • Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it's really informative.
    I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful
    if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  • Very energetic article, I enjoyed that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  • Spot on with this write-up, I really think this
    website needs far more attention. I'll probably be
    back again to see more, thanks for the info!

  • It is not my first time to go to see this web site, i am visiting this site dailly and get pleasant
    information from here everyday.

  • Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I'm not very techincal but I can figure
    things out pretty fast. I'm thinking about making my own but I'm not sure where to start.

    Do you have any points or suggestions? Appreciate it

  • I like what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the good works guys I've included you guys to our
    blogroll.

  • This site really has all of the information I wanted concerning this subject and didn't know who to ask.

  • I visit every day some web sites and sites to read articles, but this blog presents quality based
    content.

  • hey there and thank you for your information – I've certainly picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it
    to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is
    OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times
    will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I'm adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon.

  • Wow! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It's on a completely different topic
    but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Wonderful choice
    of colors!

  • Remarkable issues here. I'm very satisfied to peer your post.
    Thank you a lot and I am having a look forward to contact you.
    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  • Keep on working, great job!

  • Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I'll just sum it up what I wrote and say,
    I'm thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I'm still new to everything.
    Do you have any recommendations for novice blog writers?
    I'd genuinely appreciate it.

  • Nice blog right here! Additionally your site a lot up fast!

    What host are you using? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink on your host?
    I desire my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  • I was able to find good information from your blog posts.

  • It's really very difficult in this active life to listen news on TV, thus I simply use the web for that reason, and get the hottest information.

  • Hi, I read your blogs on a regular basis. Your humoristic style is witty, keep it up!

  • I wanted to thank you for this good read!! I certainly enjoyed every bit of it.
    I have got you book marked to check out new stuff you post…

  • Wow, this article iss pleasant, my younger sister is analyzing such things,
    therefore I am going to inform her.

  • Magnificent goods from you, man. I've take into accountt your stuff previous to and
    you're simply extremely great. I actually like what you have got right here, certainly like what you're stating
    and the best way by which you assert it. You're making iit enjoyable and you still care
    for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read mucch more from you.
    That iss really a tremendous site.

  • certainly like your web-sitehoweveryou need to test the spelling
    on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome to infvorm the reality on the other
    hand I'll definitely come back again.

  • Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for you further write ups
    thznk you once again.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *