September 4, 2007

  • Hey,It's Good to be Back Home Again

    We got back home at 2:30 this morn.
    My husband flew out to Mammoth for the Labor Day weekend to surprise me.
    He flew into Reno where my aunt picked him up and took him right to the camper that my aunt and uncle had set up at the campground up at Lake Mary.
    We went up to the lakes to have supper and enjoy the evening,
    they sent me into  the camper
    to put on a CD ( I put on my favorite,Emmylou Harris)
    and there was my husband sitting at the table!
    That was a sweet surprise. It is hard to surprise me and he did it.

    Mountain Lakeside
    Broken Adirondack Chairs at Lake Mary

    Mammoth Lakes 2007 462
    Lake Mary,Mammoth Lakes California
    The big rock in the mountain is Crystal Crag

Comments (84)

  • That was a nice surprise.

    How can broken down chairs still make a good picture.

  • Awwwww! What a sweet surprise!

  • AWWWWWWWWWWWWW! good hubby! i love it when guys do that:) he  must have missed you bunches:)

  • I'm glad you and your husband still work on being sweet to each other. I'm also glad that you had a good time. Yeah, it is In-N-Out burger that I like! Can't wait to see the pics! Take Care, Beth. I'll be back.

  • That was such a sweet surprise...Glad that you are back home...we missed you.

  • Awww, that is so sweet!!

  • Well, how fun was that!!

  • What a sweetie he is! He really must have missed you, too!

  • Did he, by any chance have a rose in his mouth? Tee hee!

  • Oh! Neat chairs! They are broken! Hmmmmm....

  • Oh! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back! You're back!

  • Someone's excited you're back : )  WELCOME HOME!! Doesn't it feel so good to unpack??? And look at all the pix, and think of all the good memories .....ahhhhh......

  • THAT IS SO SWEET! !

    Great thing for your hubby to do!

    I'm so happy your back!

    I think Donkey said it very well... that's how I feel... except I would have added an OH GOODY!!!!

    I missed you!

    Love the picture! Can't wait to see the rest... I'm looking forward to at least a few days of wonderful images! lol I mean you were gone a week and a half... It better be good!!!

    ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((HUG)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    Did I tell you I'm so glad your back?

  • That's the best surprise of all.     The only thing that could have made it better was if he remebered to bring a jar of your salsa with him.

  • It's fun to get suprises isn't it?

    Glad you had a fun trip!

  • What a great surprise!!!!

  • Welcome back!! That is so sweet of him to surprise you like that!! Your trip sounded like so much fun!! Hope you are not too tired from the time zone thing. How was the heat out there. It is very hot here and will be tomorrow and Thurs. Today was 91!

  • I don't suppose he was wearing nothing but a smile?!?!  Fantastic surprise no matter what.  Glad you had a great trip....but also glad your back.  Looking forward to all the great pictures I know you have.

  • Not sure what tonight will bring. I may do a tv broadcast or one from stickam if enough peeps are around. You will get messaged for sure!

  • yeah!!! your back I hope you had a good time!

  • What a sweet story! I am glad you are back. Did you sleep past noon?

  • How much fun is that?

  • what a sweetie he is

  • The eastern Sierra Nevada is so beautiful

  • Welcome home.......................big hugs.

  • that was sooo neat that he came to join you out there, romantic in my book....see ya on Friday

  • LOL  Constantbrat said what I was thinking. Nothing but a smile.   hahahah   I'm glad you had a nice surprise.  And glad you are home.  Nice to see you again!

  • Everyone deserves to be surprised now and then, glad he "got ya!"

    WELCOME BACK!

    Ah, you most DEFINITELY have the bug, the "shutter" bug that is. Who else would take a picture of broken Adirondack chairs?

  • i lurve emmylou! - damn - did i just say lurve?

  • Welcome home, Good to see you. I'm so glad your hubby surprised you like that, it will be a special memory that you have. I cannot wait to see all the pictures you took!!!

  • Whar a awesome suprise for sure......great picks ...glad your back home

  • Glad you are home safe and sound. I can't wait to hear the details and see the pics!
    *sparkle

  • How sweet!

    Welcome back!

  • what a wonderful memory made

  • Great surprise, I want to take that vacation, pics are beautiful and  I bet they don't do it justice

  • You're back and I am leaving! Well at least they won't be Beth-less... LOL

    What a sweet surprise from hubby! That was good!

  • Great to have you back! Great surprise - they gotcha!

    (What are Adirondack Chairs doing out in Mammoth? They are supposed to be from my old neck of the woods.)

  • We missed you.  I can only imagine your husband missed you even more.  Glad you are back home.

  • Yeah we are all glad.  

    I love no bake cookies. 

    Let me know how they turn out.

  • Glad to see you are back, Beth!  What a wonderful and unexpected surprise with your hubby! 

    Kathi

  • Wow what a great surprise! My  husband surprised me too and came home a day early. I really wanted to be ready for him, but alas, he foibled my plans! There I was at the computer in my old pj's and moppy hair when he came through the door at 6:30 a.m.

    Glad you had a great trip and I hope you are all refreshed. Does your pickling and canning start soon?

  • Welcome back...love the pics. Don't you just love surprises?! You have quite the fan club here! Have good one~

  • Lake Mary is beautiful. I love the black and white style.

  • I'm glad you weren't disapointed by the scenery and your husband. I guess the Tahoe fire missed the Lake Mary area. It doesn't seem like a drought with that lake picture.

    YOU'RE BACK, YOU ARE BACK AND ADORED!!

    Now go back to blogging and working....hopefully fully rested and restored.

  • DId I say glad your back? REALLY GLAD YOUR BACK!!!!

  • I missed you too. I'm glad you had a good time. Looking forward to more pics.

  • Good afternoon!

  • Love don' t know barrier !
    Michel

  • Welcome back :^)

  • Welcome back!  I think it's awesome  your hubby came to surprise you!

  • What a great vacation, with a perfect ending, I have never been to any of those places.

  • Scholarly old men to be exact.

  • I can't charm the masses.

  • I'm just glad... YOU'RE BACK!!!!

  • That's a really cool lookin' crag ya'll got there.

    Unfortunately, it was unseasonably cold in Hotlanta. Which sucked because
    I was wearing a loincloth and wanting to try out our hotel's swimming pool.

    But them's the breaks :)

  • Indeed, a great surprise!!! The area looks lovely, kind of reminds me of the area in New Hampshire where we vacationed this June. Hope all is well!!!

  • What a simply lovely surprise for you having your hubby show up like that :) Love the picture of the chairs,,,,,reminds me of long hours spent with good caring friends sharing together the ups and downs of live.God Bless Always xoxox Tynee

  • AWWWWWWWW HOW SWEET!

    What are you talking about?

    Everyone is still in their youth I believe.

    Like in your heart,It's still pumped up and you get excited and you feel like a kid sometimes right..well we are all kids at heart :]

    :]]]]

    God Bless thanks for reading

  • Hi I am Angi1972 mom and I just droped in to see the pic and Angi was right they are awesome .  You and her have a eye with that camera.  Loved them very much thank you for shareing with us. Hugs Marty..

  • Hello every one, here every one is sharing such familiarity, thus it's nice to read this
    blog, and I used to go to see this web site every day.

  • Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and tested to
    see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad
    is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  • Currently it appears like Movable Type is the best blogging platform out
    there right now. (from what I've read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  • Hello there, I found your blog by way of Google even as searching for a comparable topic, your web site
    came up, it seems good. I've bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, just become alert to your blog thru Google, and located that it's really informative.
    I'm gonna watch out for brussels. I'll be grateful for those who proceed this in future.

    Numerous other people shall be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  • If some one needs to be updated with latest technologies after
    that he must be visit this web page and be up to date
    everyday.

  • whoah this weblog is excellent i like reading your posts.
    Stay up the good work! You realize, a lot of persons are looking
    around for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  • When someone writes an piece of writing he/she maintains
    the image of a user in his/her brain that how a user can be awaare of it.
    So that's why this paragraph is outstdanding. Thanks!

  • Thanks for finally talking about >Hey,It's Good to be Back Home Again | seedsower's Xanga Site
    <Loved it!

  • Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed
    reading it, you will be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and
    will often come back later in life. I want to encourage you to
    continue your great work, have a nice holiday weekend!

  • Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the other person's webpage link on your page at appropriate place and
    other person will also do similar for you.

  • Having read this I thought it was rather enlightening.
    I appreciate you spending some time and effort to
    put this information together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both
    reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  • I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I'm not sure
    whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem.
    You are amazing! Thanks!

  • Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear concept

  • Fantastic site you have here but I was wondering if you
    knew of any discussion boards that cover the same topics talked about here?

    I'd really like to be a part of online community where I
    can get comments from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.
    If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Cheers!

  • Greetings I am so thrilled I found your website,
    I really found you by error, while I was searching on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I
    am here now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and
    a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal
    more, Please do keep up the great jo.

  • Howdy very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful ..
    I'll bookmark your site and take the feeds also?
    I'm glad to find so many helpful info here within the submit, we'd like work out extra
    techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing.

    . . . . .

  • Thanks very interesting blog!

  • Hello, i believe that i noticed you visited my website so i got here to go
    back the choose?.I'm trying to find things to improve my site!I guess its good enough to make use of a few
    of your ideas!!

  • Heya! I'm at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone!

    Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Keep up the superb work!

  • What's Taking place i'm new to this, I stumbled upon this I've
    discovered It positively useful and it has helped me out loads.
    I am hoping to give a contribution & aid different users like its aided me.
    Good job.

  • Hey there, You haqve done a fantasstic job. I'll certainly digg it andd personally recommend
    to my friends. I'msure they'll be benefited from thiss website.

  • Great delivery. Outstanding arguments. Keep up the amazing work.

  • Verry nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I've really enjoye surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing too your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  • Thhis website definitely has all the inforfmation I wanted concerning this
    subject and didn't know who to ask.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *